Skip to main content

Announcing the 6th Annual Women Driving Auto Retail Video Contest Semifinalists



NADA is happy to announce the ten semifinalists in the 6th annual Women Driving Auto Retail video contest, sponsored by Tekion.

Women are underrepresented across brands, roles, and states in the auto retail careers. That is why NADA is striving to emphasize the opportunities for women in the industry and highlight the women who have found professional success through the Women Driving Auto Retail initiative.

Carmen Hinton, service manager at Carter Myers Automotive Value Subaru, was the winner of last year’s video contest. Hinton joined the auto retail industry with little experience and has been with for 11 years.

“I love what I do,” she said. “I am still learning every day. There are still obstacles that I am overcoming, but I feel like it has made me a better person.”

Launched in August 2019, the Women Driving Auto Retail video contest strives to amplify the voices of women like Hinton, who work in dealerships and encourage other women to pursue automotive careers.

Women were called to share their automotive stories in their videos, including how their auto retail career journey began and why they would encourage other women to join the industry. The videos chosen as finalists were highlighted for their inspiration, production quality, and impact.

All semifinalists will receive a $500 gift card and the grand-prize winner will receive a $1,000 gift card and complimentary registration to NADA Show 2024 in Las Vegas.

Join us at the Live Stage at NADA Show on Saturday, January 28 at 10:30am CT for the announcement of the grand-prize winner. Fifth annual contest winner Carmen Hinton and a representative from contest sponsor Tekion will be onsite to name the winner and celebrate their achievements.
The ten semifinalists are:

Alicia Rivera, Trophy Nissan (Dallas, Texas)


Ally Rocha, Premier Truck Group of Dallas North (Dallas, Texas)


Carousel Motor Group (Minneapolis, Minn.)


Christi Lillie, Greenwood Chevrolet (Austintown, Ohio)


Clarissa Jauregui, Van Horn Automotive Group (Sheboygan, Wis.)


Deanna LaFranca, Premier Truck Group (Midland, Texas)


Hamida Ali-Miller, Toyota Atlanta (Duluth, Ga.)


Jennifer Kessler, Subaru of Gwinnett (Duluth, Ga.)


Leslie Jefferson, Pohanka of Salisbury (Salisbury, Md.)


Walser Automotive Group (Edina, Minn.)

Learn more about our finalists and NADA’s Women Driving Auto Retail initiative by following us on Facebook.