NADA Board of Directors

NADA Board of Directors

2021 NADA Board Member Stan McNabb

Stan McNabb

NADA Board Member - Tennessee

Stan McNabb Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
2000 N. Jackson Street
Tullahoma, TN 37388

Car and person icon



Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Ford

Stan McNabb is president of Stan McNabb Automotive in Tullahoma, Tenn. He started in the automotive business in 1970 selling vehicles at Joe V. Clayton Chevrolet in Arab, Alabama. In 1980, Stan and a friend, Gary Kilpatrick, went into business together purchasing Joe Shapard Chevrolet in Tullahoma. When Gary decided to sell his interest in 1985, Stan purchased his share and became the store's sole owner. Today, he has dealerships in three locations in Tennessee selling nine different makes. McNabb serves on the board of directors of the National Automobile Dealers Association, representing Tennessee's franchised new-car dealers. (Term: January 2016-January 2025)

Industry Service

  • Past chairman, first vice chairman, regional vice chairman, secretary-treasurer and board member, Tennessee Automotive Association, 1986-1996
  • Past chairman and board member, Tennessee Automotive Association Self Insurance Trust, 2010-2015
  • Member, National Automobile Dealers Association, since 1980
  • Past member, Southeast Region Chevrolet Dealers Group
  • Board member, Nashville Chevrolet Steering LMG
  • Past member, Nashville Cadillac Steering LMG

Community Service

  • Appointed State of Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance Motor Vehicle Commission
  • Member and past president, Tullahoma Noon Rotary Club
  • Founding board member, Partners for Healing, since 2001
  • Past board member, Motlow State Community College
  • Board member, Tennessee Education Foundation
  • Appointed State of Tennessee Department of Human Services Division of Rehabilitation Services
  • Member, Boy Scouts of America
  • Member, First United Methodist Church of Tullahoma
  • Member, UT Space Institute Support Council


  • Boy Scout Long Rifle Award
  • Recipient of the Tennessee 4H Alumni Award
  • TAA Dick Satterfield Award
  • Recipient of The Little League Manager of the Year Award
  • Nominated by Better Business Bureau for Leadership in Business Ethics


  • Bachelor's of Science degree, Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, Tenn.