NADA Board of Directors

NADA Board of Directors

2021 NADA Board Member Sandra Angelo

Sandra “Sandy” Angello

NADA Dealership Operations Committee Chairman

Pohanka Automotive Group of Salisbury
2013 North Salisbury Blvd.
Salisbury, MD  21801

Car and person icon



Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Jeep, Kia, Mercedes-Benz, Nissan, Ram, Toyota, Volkswagen

Sandy Angello is vice president and dealer operator of Pohanka Automotive Group of Salisbury in Salisbury, Md. She has over 40 years of experience in the automotive industry, during which time she strategically guided Pohanka Automotive Group’s substantial growth in multiple locations. She played a pivotal role in the acquisition and leadership of the Pohanka of Salisbury group of dealerships’ seven franchise operations. Fitzgerald-Angello represents Maryland's franchised new-car dealers on the board of directors of the National Automobile Dealers Association. (Term: March 2021-January 2025)

Industry Service

  • ADI Director, Toyota Ad Group, 2018-present

Community Service

  • President, Salisbury Chamber of Commerce, 2012-2013
  • Council Member, Comptroller of MD Advisory Board, 2018-present
  • Board Member: Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce and Chamber Foundation Board, Wicomico County Tourism,  Salisbury University Perdue School of Business Advisory Board, Shore Hatchery Board, Vehicles for Change, The American Cancer Society Leadership Council, Green Hill Country Club, The Greater Salisbury Committee and Main Street Gym
  • Dedicated to the pursuit of community improvement, Sandy founded the Pohanka Pays it Forward program, paying a percentage of each deal to local non-profits and charitable organizations


  • Maryland’s Top 100 Women Award, 2009 & 2018
  • The Jefferson Award, a national recognition of public service founded by Jaqueline Kennedy Onassis, 2013
  • Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce Humanitarian Award, 2013
  • Coastal Style Magazine's Best Business Women of Wicomico County Award, 2016, 2018 & 2020
  • Philanthropist of the Year Award, 2016
  • Community Foundation Leadership Award, 2008-2010
  • Herbert H. Fincher Friend of Mentoring Award, 2008
  • Champion for the Habitat for Humanity Women Build II, 2009
  • Wicomico Country’s Tourism Person of the Year Award, 2013
  • NAACP Wicomico Branch 9th Annual Freedom Fund Community Service Award for the, 2014
  • Comptroller of Maryland's Certificate of Recognition for dedication to customers, employees and the community, 2016
  • Coastal Style Magazine Best Automotive Dealership Award, 2013 & 2015-2020
  • Metropolitan Magazine Best Automotive Dealership on the Eastern Shore Award, 1997-2021
  • Toyota President's Award, 2002, 2009, 2010, 2012-2014 & 2016-2019
  • Mercedes-Benz Best of the Best Award, 2008, 2018 & 2019
  • Hyundai President's Award, 2013
  • Honda President's Award, 2007
  • Silver Excellence in Business Award, 2007 & 2008


  • Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, University of Maryland, College Park, Md.
  • Master’s in Business Administration, Salisbury University, Salisbury, Md.