Skip to main content

TIME and Ally Honor New-Car Dealers at NADA Show 2018

Published March 1, 2018


Na'Tasha Jones

Forty-seven new-car dealers out of more than 16,500 nationwide candidates have been nominated for the 2018 TIME Dealer of the Year award. This select group of dealers from across the country will be honored at NADA Show 2018 in Las Vegas, Nevada, on March 23, 2018. Nominees, finalists and the national Dealer of the Year will be celebrated at the formal opening of the convention, which is expected to draw more than 20,000 individuals involved in the automobile industry. The announcement of this year’s nominees was made by Meredith Long, senior vice president and general manager, News, Luxury & Style, TIME, and Tim Russi, president of auto finance for Ally Financial.

2018 Time Dealer of the Year Nominees

Now in its 49th year, the TIME Dealer of the Year award is one of the automobile industry’s most prestigious and highly-coveted honors. Recipients are among the nation’s most successful auto dealers who also demonstrate a long-standing commitment to community service.

The award is sponsored by TIME in association with Ally Financial, and in cooperation with NADA. A panel of faculty members from the Tauber Institute for Global Operations at the University of Michigan will select one finalist from each of the four NADA regions and one national Dealer of the Year.

Nominees for the 2018 TIME Dealer of the Year award:
  • Ryan Dolan, Dolan Toyota, Reno, Nevada
  • David Edwards, Edwards Chevrolet Cadillac, Council Bluffs, Iowa
  • Steven Ewing, Wade Ford Inc., Smyrna, Georgia
  • Joe Falzon, Signature Ford Lincoln, Owosso, Michigan
  • William Fenton, Toyota of Keene, East Swanzey, New Hampshire
  • Dorothy Fitzgerald, Fitzgerald Subaru, Rockville, Maryland
  • Gregory Gagorik, Toyota of Scranton, Scranton, Pennsylvania
  • Frank Hanenberger, MetroWest Subaru, Natick, Massachusetts
  • William Hatfield, Hatfield Buick GMC, Redlands, California
  • Art Hudgins, Holiday Chevrolet Cadillac, Williamsburg, Virginia
  • Dave Jachter, Wilsonville Toyota, Wilsonville, Oregon
  • Jim Janke, Tommie Vaughn Ford, Houston, Texas
  • Peter Kolar, Kolar Toyota, Duluth, Minnesota
  • Elsie MacMillan, Sierra Toyota, Sierra Vista, Arizona
  • Marcy Maguire, Windsor Nissan, East Windsor, New Jersey
  • Paul Masse, Paul Masse Chevrolet, East Providence, Rhode Island
  • Todd Maul, John Elway Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, Greeley, Colorado
  • Matt McKay, All Star Toyota of Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  • Carlo Merlo, Glendale Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, St. Louis, Missouri
  • John Miller, Apple Valley Chevrolet, Martinsburg, West Virginia
  • Flor Navarro, Stadium GM Superstore, Salem, Ohio
  • Michael Niethammer, King Windward Nissan, Kaneohe, Hawaii
  • Mark Peterson, Peterson Toyota, Boise, Idaho
  • Tony Petro, Petro Nissan, Hattiesburg, Mississippi
  • Samuel Roberts, Roberts Motors Inc., Alton, Illinois
  • Harry G. Robinson Jr., Harry Robinson Buick GMC, Fort Smith, Arkansas
  • Jack Salzman, Lake Norman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Cornelius, North Carolina
  • Ted Serbousek, Ritchey Cadillac Buick GMC, Daytona Beach, Florida
  • Sam Slaughter, Sellers Buick GMC, Farmington Hills, Michigan
  • Wally Sommer, Sommer’s Subaru, Mequon, Wisconsin
  • Kevin Ward, Dallin Motors, Rawlins, Wyoming
  • Steven Watts, Town & Country Ford, Bessemer, Alabama
  • Rodney G. Wilhelm, Don Wilhelm Inc., Jamestown, North Dakota
  • Isaac Willis, Willis Chevrolet Buick, Smyrna, Delaware
  • Edward Witt, Witt Lincoln, San Diego, California
  • George Youmans, Youmans Chevrolet, Macon, Georgia
  • Gino (Ambrose) Barbuto, East Syracuse Chevrolet, East Syracuse, New York
  • Michael Basil, Basil Toyota, Lockport, New York
  • James Benson Jr., Benson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Greer, South Carolina
  • JP Bishop, Bob Bell Ford, Glen Burnie, Maryland
  • Garry Brayko, Archie Cochrane Motors Inc., Billings, Montana
  • Brad Brotherton, Brotherton Cadillac Buick GMC, Renton, Washington
  • Brent Brown, Brent Brown Toyota, Orem, Utah
  • Wallace Camp Jr., Rowe Ford Sales, Westbrook, Maine
  • Mike Carpino, Mike Carpino Ford, Columbus, Kansas
  • Raymond H. Cottrell Sr., Ray’s Ford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Brandenburg,Kentucky
  • Sid R. Dillon, Sid Dillon Chevrolet, Fremont, Nebraska

Learn more about this year's nominees on the Ally website.

For questions, contact the TIME Dealer of the Year Hotline (212) 522-1302.