NADA Board of Directors

Samuel Theodore “Ted” Smith III


Ted Smith is Dealer of Smith Ford in Conway, Ark. Smith has been involved in his family’s 103-year-old Ford dealership most of his life. After college and a job in Phoenix, he returned to the dealership in 1975. He has been a service advisor and manager, office manager and dealer since then. Smith represents Arkansas' franchised new-car dealers on the board of directors of the National Automobile Dealers Association. (Term: February 2020-January 2023)

Industry Service

  • Chairman, Arkansas Automobile Dealers Association, 2002-2003
  • Vice Chairman, Arkansas Automobile Dealers Association, 2001-2002
  • Treasurer, Arkansas Automobile Dealers Association, 2000-2001
  • Past Chairman, NADA 20 Group FR04
  • Trustee, Central Arkansas Automobile Dealers Selective Self Insurance Fund
  • Member, NADA PAC President’s Club, 10 years

Community Service

  • Board Member, CARTI Cancer Foundation, 2012-present
  • Board Member, Conway Chamber of Commerce, 2001-2007
  • President, Conway Rotary Club, 2003


  • Rotary Paul Harris Award
  • Time Dealer of the Year Award winner for Arkansas, 2007


  • Hendrix College, Conway, Ark.

Smith, Samuel (Ted) _135x165

Smith Ford
908 E. Oak Street
Conway, AR 72032


  • Ford


NADA Show, Public Affairs

NADA Show, Public Affairs