NADA Board of Directors

William H. Willis Jr.


Bill Willis is president of Willis Automotive Group, representing Chevrolet, Buick, Ford and pre-owned vehicles in Smyrna and Middletown, Del. He started in the automotive business when he was nine years old, washing cars at his family's dealership. In 1970, he started at Willis Chevrolet full time as a salesman, was promoted to general manager in 1975 and became president/dealer in 1985. Willis represents Delaware's franchised new-car dealers on the board of directors of the National Automobile Dealers Association. (Term: February 2004-March 2022)

Community Service

  • Chairman, Delaware Business Roundtable
  • Member, Wesley College Board
  • Director, Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of Delaware
  • Member, Greater Dover Committee
  • Member and past chairman, Kent County Ducks Unlimited
  • Member, Harmony Lodge #13
  • Past chairman, Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)
  • Board member, West Virginia Wesleyan College National President's Advisory Board
  • Board member, University of Delaware, Dartmouth College and Washington College Parent Boards


  • Time Dealer of the Year Award winner for Delaware, 1993
  • Alumni Achievement Award from West Virginia Wesleyan College
  • DEAC National Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Wesley College Alumni Hall of Fame
  • NADA Membership Award
  • Hope Clinic Distinguished Citizen Award
  • Del-Mar-Va Council Boy Scouts of America Distinguished Citizen Award
  • Ducks Unlimited Conservationist of the Year Award


  • Wesley College
  • West Virginia Wesleyan College
  • Dealer Son Academy (Chevrolet School of Merchandising and Management)

Willis, Bill 135x165

Willis Automotive Group
2707 S. Dupont Highway
Smyrna, DE 19977-0020


  • Buick, Chevrolet, Ford


Dealership Operations, Finance, NADA Show, NADA PAC President's Club member, NADA Foundation Ambassador of Distinction

ATAE/NADA, Convention, Dealership Operations, Finance, Government Relations, Guide (chairman), NADA Show, NADA Foundation, Nominating, Policy and Bylaws

NADA Executive Positions
Secretary (2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 & 2020), Region I Vice Chairman (2014 & 2015)